Sponsored By
An organization or individual has paid for the creation of this work but did not approve or review it.



All-USHL teams announced for the 2022-23 season

Fargo Force, Lincoln Stars and Chicago Steel all place three players on All-USHL Teams

20221230_Fargo Force vs. Des Moines Buccaneers_061.jpg
Cole Knuble was one of two Fargo players selected to the All-USHL First Team, along with defenseman Joe Palodichuk. Fargo was one of three teams with three All-USHL selections.
Eli Swanson / The Rink Live

The USHL’s individual honors and awards continued Monday afternoon as the league announced its All-USHL Teams.

Chicago, Fargo and Lincoln had three players selected while 18 total players were recognized.

The list also features two members of the USHL All-Rookie Team, Macklin Celebrini and Ryan Conmy, which the league announced earlier Monday afternoon.

To view the full schedule of awards for this week, click here.

First Team

Macklin Celebrini, F, Chicago (Boston University commit)
Cole Knuble, F, Fargo (Notre Dame commit)


Ryan Walsh, F, Cedar Rapids (Cornell commit)
Eric Pohlkamp, D, Cedar Rapids (Bemidji State commit)
Joe Palodichuk, D, Fargo (Wisconsin commit)
Jacob Fowler, G, Youngstown (Boston College commit)

Eric Pohlkamp has flown under the radar the last few years. But after a strong start to the season, the Bemidji State commit continues to emerge as a draft prospect

Second Team

Jack Harvey, F, Chicago (Boston University commit)
Ryan St. Louis, F, Dubuque (Brown University commit)

Mason Marcellus, F, Lincoln (Quinnipiac commit)
Max Burkholder, D, Dubuque (Colorado College commit)
Aaron Pionk, D, Waterloo (Minnesota State commit)
Matej Marinov, G, Fargo (Quinnipiac commit)

Brett Skinner becomes Fargo's fifth head coach since the 2018-19 season after leading the NAHL's Minnesota Wilderness to the Robertson Cup Championship
The Steel finished atop the East with 83 points and made the playoffs for a seventh straight season. Chicago's lineup featured six of the USHL's top 12 point producers, including Macklin Celebrini
From a pair of First-Team All-USHL picks to several stellar individual seasons, and the first playoff series win since 2018-19, the RoughRiders have a lot of positives to take from the 2022-23 season
With Nick Oliver heading to Wisconsin, the Fargo Force are looking for their fifth head coach since the 2018-19 season. Here's a look at some potential names that could fill the vacancy
Fowler was named Dave Peterson Goaltender of the Year by USA Hockey while Knuble picked up the Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year award.
Sioux City promotes its director of scouting to GM just one day after Troy G. Ward left for Minnesota State
Capitols and Lumberjacks receive their future considerations, Klavs Veinbergs and Griffin Jurecki flip commitments, USHL All-Academic Team announced and much more
Nick Oliver led the Force to a franchise-record 40 wins and 88 points during the regular season and was named the USHL Coach of the Year. Now he's returning to the college level at Wisconsin
Andrew Strathmann has been one of the USHL's top offensive defensemen the last two seasons and played a key role as the Youngstown Phantoms captured their first Clark Cup
Wisconsin commit and 2023 NHL Draft prospect William Whitelaw was one of the USHL's top rookie forwards this season and helped the Youngstown Phantoms capture their first Clark Cup

Third Team

Ryan Conmy, F, Sioux City (New Hampshire commit)
Garrett Schifsky, F, Waterloo (Michigan commit)
Nick Moldenhauer, F, Chicago (Michigan commit)
Artyom Levshunov, D, Green Bay
Boston Buckberger, D, Lincoln (Denver commit)
Cameron Whitehead, G, Lincoln (Northeastern commit)

Cameron Whitehead Lincoln POTW.JPG
Cameron Whitehead currently leads USHL goalies with four playoff wins. He finished the 2022-23 regular season with a 25-15-2-4 record, 2.83 goals against average, .904 save percentage and was also tied for the league lead with five shutouts.
Jordan McAlpine / The Rink Live

Team-by-team selections

Cedar Rapids — 2 (Pohlkamp and Walsh)
Chicago — 3 (Celebrini, Harvey and Moldenhauer)
Dubuque — 2 (Burkholder and St. Louis)
Fargo — 3 (Knuble, Marinov and Palodichuk)
Green Bay — 1 (Levshunov)
Lincoln — 3 (Buckberger, Marcellus and Whitehead
Sioux City —1 (Conmy)
Waterloo — 2 (Pionk and Schifsky)
Youngstown — 1 (Fowler)


League awards are voted on by each member club’s general manager after each club nominates their players for awards.

The USHL will announce its Rookie of the Year — which will undoubtedly be Celebrini — at 10 a.m. Tuesday, May 2.

Jordan McAlpine is a junior and prospects reporter for The Rink Live.
What to read next
Shane Lachance becomes the first captain in franchise history to hoist the Clark Cup and "couldn't have imagined a better way to go out" in Youngstown
Andon Cerbone delivers third-period goal and Jacob Fowler pitches a 22-save shutout as Youngstown wins the Clark Cup in a sweep against Fargo
The Phantoms will try to win their first Clark Cup on home ice Friday night while Fargo attempts what very few teams have done before and rally from a 2-0 deficit
Jacob Fowler was named the USHL Goaltender of the Year after a dominant regular season. Fowler has won seven of his first eight playoff starts and has been a huge part of the Phantoms' success
Get Local