ST. PAUL — Moorhead High School hockey player Hudson Hodges won the Frank Brimsek Award Sunday, which recognizes Minnesota's top high school senior goaltender.

The other two finalists were Carter Clafton of Grand Rapids and Remington Keopple of state champion Hill-Murray.

Hodges, undecided on his college plans, went 19-7-1 this season with a 2.08 goals against average and a .922 saves percentage and four shutouts. He helped helped the Spuds reach this year’s Class 2A state tournament, where they lost to Hill-Murray 5-1 in the opening round.

Hermantown senior forward Blake Biondi was named the Mr. Hockey Award winner. Biondi, who is committed to Minnesota-Duluth, is the first winner from greater Minnesota since 2014, when Avery Peterson of Grand Rapids was chosen.

The other finalists were Jake Boltmann of Edina, Matthew Gleason of Cretin-Derham Hall, Luke Gramer of Moorhead, Wyatt Kaiser of Andover, Blake Perbix of St. Cloud Cathedral, Carsen Richels of Blaine, Nate Schweitzer of Benilde-St. Margaret’s, Grant Slukynsky of Warroad and Ben Steeves of Eden Prairie.