Top scorers at High Performance 14's/15's Development Camp

Around 200 Minnesotans participated at the 2022 Boys High Performance 14's and 15's Development Camp.

Maceo Phillips
Maceo Phillips of Benilde-St. Margaret's lines up before a faceoff at the 2022 HP Boys 15's Development Camp.
Sydney Wolf / The Rink Live

ST. CLOUD, Minn. — The top players from the 2007 and 2008 birth years took to the ice at the Herb Brooks National Hockey Center in St. Cloud to showcase their skills at the 2022 Boys High Performance 14's/15's Development Camp.

The top players in the state (typically around 100 players per age group) were put into six different teams to be evaluated both on and off the ice. The top players of the 15's division will advance to the USA Boys Select 15 Camp in Amherst, N.Y.

Below is a list of the top scorers from each age division. Goaltending statistics were not kept during the camp.

The sophomore defender announced her commitment after a successful season with the Skippers that ended in a Class AA second-place finish.

Related Topics: BOYS HOCKEY
Sydney Wolf is a reporter for The Rink Live, primarily covering youth hockey. She joined the team in November of 2021 and graduated from St. Cloud State University with a B.S. in Mass Communications and a minor in Writing and Rhetoric Studies and was a part of the University Honors Program.
What to read next
At 6-3, 201-pounds, Minnesota Duluth lands a verbal commitment from a big blueliner that is heading into his junior year at Chaska High School.
The Plante family tradition of playing athletic at UMD continues. Zam's and Max's parents, Derek and Kristi, were both standout athletes for the Bulldogs. Derek Plante is also a former UMD hockey coach.
Bump was recently selected in the fifth round of the NHL draft by the Philadelphia Flyers after putting up 83 points in 31 games for Prior Lake.
The annual one-day celebration of hockey in the state will be coming to one of the northernmost communities in the state in early 2024, as officials from the Minnesota Wild announced the awarding of Hockey Day Minnesota to Hockeytown USA.