The Central Collegiate Hockey Association announced its 104-game conference schedule on Thursday. All eight CCHA teams will play a 26-game conference slate with the regular season champion being awarded the MacNaughton Cup.

RELATED: CCHA to carry MacNaughton Cup over from WCHA

The newest member of NCAA Division I — the University of St. Thomas — will play in each of the conference's first four games of the season. The Tommies will play Northern Michigan at 6:07 p.m. Oct. 8 and 5:07 p.m. Oct. 9 in Marquette, Mich. The next weekend, St. Thomas will play Lake Superior State at 6:07 p.m. Oct. 15 and 5:07 p.m. Oct. 16 in Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.

St. Thomas will play host to their first CCHA games at 7:07 p.m. Oct. 22-23 when the Tommies play host to Ferris State.

Minnesota State University-Mankato, which has won the last four MacNaughton Cup titles as members of the WCHA, will open CCHA play on it plays host to Northern Michigan at 7:07 p.m. Oct. 29 and 6:07 p.m. Oct. 30.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

RELATED: See the full CCHA schedule here

The Mavericks and Tommies will play one another as part of Hockey Day Minnesota at 4:30 p.m. Jan. 22 outdoors at Blakeslee Stadium.

The first weekend that all eight CCHA teams will play on the same weekend will be on Nov. 19-20. That weekend, Michigan Tech is at Bemidji State, MSU-Mankato is at St. Thomas, Ferris State is at Northern Michigan and Lake Superior State is at Bowling Green.

Michigan Tech will play host to Bowling Green on Feb. 11-12 as part of the Huskies' Winter Carnival weekend that takes place annually in Houghton, Mich.

The top four teams at the end of the regular season will play host to best-of-three series in the opening round of the CCHA playoffs on March 4-6. The winners will advance to the semifinals. The semifinals will be played at the respective campus sites of the highest seeded teams on March 12. The top seeded remaining team will play host to the CCHA championship game on March 19. The winner of the CCHA playoffs will receive the Mason Cup and receive an automatic bid to the 16-team NCAA tournament field.

RELATED: Quest for a historic chalice brings the Mason Cup to the new CCHA

The NCAA regionals will be held March 25-27 at regionals in Albany, N.Y.; Allentown, Pa.; Loveland, Colo.; and Worcester, Mass.

The Frozen Four will be held April 7 and 9 at TD Garden in Boston.

For more hockey news: The Rink Live is your top-shelf destination for regional hockey coverage. Situated in the country's premiere hockey footprint, skate on over for exclusive content and the latest in college, USHL and high school hockey. Subscribers to Forum Communications' network of newspapers also enjoy access to The Rink Live as part of their membership.